Connect with us


All the squads and signings for the 2020-21 WBBL



Keep track of how all the WBBL clubs are building their squads for the 2020 season amid a flurry of player signings

Adelaide Strikers

Last season Runners-up

Coach Luke Williams

Squad Darcie Brown, Suzie Bates (NZ), Sarah Coyte, Ellie Falconer, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin, Tahlia McGrath, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Alex Price, Megan Schutt, Laura Wolvaardt (SA)

In Madeline Penna (Stars), Laura Wolvaardt
Out Sophie Devine (Scorchers)

Brisbane Heat

Last season Champions

Coach Ashley Noffke

Squad Maddy Green (NZ), Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Jess Jonassen, Amelia Kerr (NZ), Delissa Kimmince, Nadine de Klerk (SA), Charli Knott, Lilly Mills, Georgia Prestwidge, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll

In Nichola Hancock (Stars), Nadine de Klerk, Georgia Redmayne, Georgia Voll
Out Sammy-Jo Johnson (Thunder), Beth Mooney (Scorchers), Kirby Short (retired)

Hobart Hurricanes

Last season 7th

Coach Salliann Briggs

Squad Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson, Brooke Hepburn, Corinne Hall, Sasha Moloney, Hayley Matthews (WI), Rachel Priest (NZ), Chloe Tryon (SA), Belinda Vakarewa, Tayla Vlaeminck

In Rachel Priest (Thunder)
Out Erin Fazackerly (Renegades)

Melbourne Renegades

Last season Semi-final

Coach Lachlan Stevens

Squad Makinley Blows, Maitlan Brown, Josie Dooley, Jess Duffin, Erin Fazackerley, Ella Hayward, Lizelle Lee (SA), Carly Leeson, Sophie Molineux, Courtney Neale, Amy Satterthwaite (NZ), Molly Strano, Lea Tahuhu (NZ), Georgia Wareham, Courtney Webb

InErin Fazackerly (Hobart Hurricanes), Ella Hayward, Lizelle Lee, Amy Satterthwaite
Out Tammy Beaumont, Erica Kershaw, Claire Koski, Danni Wyatt

Melbourne Stars

Last season 8th

Coach Trent Woodhill

Squad Katherine Brunt (Eng) Lucy Cripps, Sophie Day, Bhavi Devchand, Nicole Faltum, Holly Ferling, Tess Flintoff, Georgia Gall, Alana King, Meg Lanning, Erin Osborne, Mignon du Preez, Nat Sciver (Eng), Annabel Sutherland, Elyse Villani

In Katherine Brunt, Bhavi Devchand (Scorchers) Meg Lanning (Scorchers), Nat Sciver
Out Madeline Penna (Strikers)

Perth Scorchers

Last season Semi-final

Coach Shelley Nitschke

Squad Nicole Bolton, Jemma Barsby, Piepa Cleary, Sophie Devine (NZ), Heather Graham, Emma King, Beth Mooney

In Sophie Devine (Strikers), Beth Mooney (Brisbane Heat)
Out Meg Lanning (Stars)

Sydney Sixers

Last season 5th

Coach Ben Sawyer

Squad Sarah Aley, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Maddy Darke, Ashleigh Gardner, Lisa Griffith, Alyssa Healy, Jodie Hicks, Emma Hughes, Marizanne Kapp (SA), Ellyse Perry, Angela Reakes, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Dane van Niekerk (SA),

In Angela Reakes, Lisa Griffith (Thunder)
Out Lauren Smith (Thunder)

Sydney Thunder

Last season 6th

Coach Trevor Griffin

Squad Sam Bates, Hannah Darlington, Rachael Haynes, Saskia Horley, Shabnim Ismail (SA) Sammy-Jo Johnson, Phoebe Litchfield, Kate Peterson, Lauren Smith, Rachel Trenaman, Tahlia Wilson

In Sammy-Jo Johnson (Heat) Lauren Smith (Sixers)
Out Lisa Griffith (Sixers), Rachel Priest (Hurricanes)

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Cricket Galiyara accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text. DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited management reserves the sole right to alter, delete, or remove (without notice). If you have any concerns with the Content, then please write to us at the

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited