Cricket Galiyara

Cricket Australia announces the revised schedule

  • CA have announced the revised schedule of BBL 2020-21.

  • Venues for the second-half stage to be decided next month.

On Thursday, Cricket Australia (CA) announced the revised schedule for their premier T20 tournament Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21.

The competition was initially planned to begin on December 3, but the coronavirus pandemic has forced the entire schedule to be scrapped, and now BBL 2020-21 will start from December 10.

The tournament opener will be played between Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Sixers at Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

As many as 21 matches will be held throughout the month of December, with Tasmania, ACT, Queensland and South Australia hosting those fixtures. However, the venues for the games in January are still yet to be officially announced.

As per local reports in Australian media, the movement restrictions across borders will be eased by December 10. This is the prime reason why the officials have decided to wait before announcing the venues for the second half of the competition.

“This is, without doubt, the most complex fixturing task ever undertaken by the League and we are excited with where it has landed. It has been a difficult year for so many people around Australia, and we look forward to bringing the BBL to every state should border conditions allow us to,” said Alistair Dobson, Head of BBL, as quoted by

“We are working through scenarios for the remaining 35 regular season matches and Finals series to be played in the New Year with our clubs, broadcasters, partners and governments. An announcement on these venues will be made in the coming weeks,” he added.

Here is the full schedule of BBL|10:

All times (IST)

  • Thursday, December 10: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers (1:45 pm)
  • Friday, December 11: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, December 12: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (10:35 am),
    Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers (1:45 pm)
  • Sunday, December 13: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes (8:45 am),
    Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, December 14: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 15: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 16: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, December 19: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades (5:40 am)
  • Sunday, December 20: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers (5:40 am)
  • Tuesday, December 22: Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 23: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, December 26: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades (12:40 pm),
    Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (3:50 pm)
  • Sunday, December 27: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, December 28: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 29: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers (1:40 pm),
    Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 30: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat (1:45 pm)
  • Thursday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers (1:15 pm)
  • Friday, January 1: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 2: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars (5:30 am),
    Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 3: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades (5:30 am),
    Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers (5:30 am)
  • Monday, January 4: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder (5:30 am)
  • Tuesday, January 5: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (5:30 am),
    Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers (5:30 am)
  • Wednesday, January 6: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers (5:30 am)
  • Thursday, January 7: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder (5:30 am),
    Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars (5:30 am)
  • Friday, January 8: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 9: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 10: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat (5:30 am)
  • Monday, January 11: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars (5:30 am)
  • Tuesday, January 12: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes (5:30 am)
  • Wednesday, January 13: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers (5:30 am)
  • Thursday, January 14: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades (5:30 am)
  • Friday, January 15: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 16: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 17: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (5:30 am)
  • Monday, January 18: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes (5:30 am)
  • Tuesday, January 19: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat (5:30 am)
  • Wednesday, January 20: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars (5:30 am)
  • Thursday, January 21: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat (5:30 am)
  • Friday, January 22: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers (5:30 am),
    Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunders (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 23: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat (5:30 am),
    Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 24: Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers (5:30 am),
    Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes (5:30 am)
  • Monday, January 25: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder (5:30 am)
  • Tuesday, January 26: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, (5:30 am)
    Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, (5:30 am)
    Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (5:30 am)
  • Friday, January 29: Eliminator (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 30: Qualifier (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 31: Knockout (5:30 am)
  • Thursday, February 4: Challenger (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, February 6: The Final (5:30 am)

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Cricket Galiyara accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text. DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited management reserves the sole right to alter, delete, or remove (without notice). If you have any concerns with the Content, then please write to us at the

Related posts

VVS Laxman – T Natarajan could be India’s ‘X-factor’ bowler in T20 World Cup

Digital Galiyara

Recognise interim board or face sanctions

Digital Galiyara

Recent Match Report – Tasmania vs Queensland 2nd Match 2020

Digital Galiyara

Leave a Comment