Cricket Galiyara

Players with most sixes in each IPL season

  • Mumbai Indians youngster Ishan Kishan hit the most number of sixes in IPL 2020.

  • In the inaugural season, Sanath Jayasuriya smacked 31 maximums in 14 matches for MI.

The sight of watching a batsman stepping out and hitting the ball straight over the sightscreen is a possibility on most occasions in T20 cricket.

The likes of Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan and Hardik Pandya have smashed the white leather at will and on-demand during the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. While Samson (26) is second and Pandya (25) is third in the list of batsmen with most sixes in the recently concluded IPL, fans wonder, which are the names at the top if clubbed season-wise.

Sanath Jayasuriya (31 sixes) and Adam Gilchrist (29 sixes) were at the numero uno position in the first two editions of the IPL.

The likes of Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant have also made into the list of players with most IPL sixes when clubbed season-wise.

Here are the players with most sixes in each IPL season:

2008: Sanath Jayasuriya (31) – Mumbai Indians
2009: Adam Gilchrist (29) – Deccan Chargers
2010: Robin Uthappa (27) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2011: Chris Gayle (44) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012: Chris Gayle (59) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2013: Chris Gayle (51) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2014: Glenn Maxwell (36) – Kings XI Punjab
2015: Chris Gayle (38) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2016: Virat Kohli (38) – Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017: Glenn Maxwell (26) – Kings XI Punjab; David Warner (26) – Sunrisers Hyderabad
2018: Rishabh Pant (37) – Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals)
2019: Andra Russell (52) – Kolkata Knight Riders
2020: Ishan Kishan (30) – Mumbai Indians

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Cricket Galiyara accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text. DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited management reserves the sole right to alter, delete, or remove (without notice). If you have any concerns with the Content, then please write to us at the

Related posts

South Africa vs England – Moeen Ali vows to give his all in what remains of his international career

Digital Galiyara

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy – Johann Myburgh named as South East Stars head coach

Digital Galiyara

England v West Indies: third Test, day four start delayed by rain – live! | Sport

Digital Galiyara

Leave a Comment