Cricket Galiyara

Recent Match Report – Zimbabwe vs Pakistan 1st T20I 2020

Zimbabwe chose to bat v Pakistan

Zimbabwe won the toss for the third straight match, and, as they did previously, opted to bat in the first T20I in Rawalpindi. On perhaps the flattest pitch so far on the tour – the match carries the potential to be a high-scorer – Zimbabwe skipper Chamu Chibhabha was aware of the need to put up a big total to challenge Pakistan. The visitors have made a few changes, with big-hitting Elton Chigumbura getting his first game of the tour. So do Ryan Burl and Tendai Chatara, with Craig Ervine and Milton Shumba missing out.

Pakistan, smarting from their first ODI defeat since a loss to India at the 2019 World Cup, handed a debut to legspinner Usman Qadir. Imad Wasim, normally a regular in this format, missed out, while Khushdil Shah and Haider Ali were retained from the final ODI. Shaheen Afridi was rested, while Mohammad Hafeez, who missed the ODIs, returned to the middle order.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Usman Qadir

Zimbabwe: 1 Chamu Chibhabha (capt), 2 Brendan Taylor (wk), 3 Ryan Burl, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Wesley Madhevere, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Elton Chigumbura, 8 Tendai Chisoro, 9 Tendai Chatara, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Cricket Galiyara accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability, and data of the text. DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited management reserves the sole right to alter, delete, or remove (without notice). If you have any concerns with the Content, then please write to us at the

Related posts

Virat Kohli smacks a dazzling six off Pat Cummins in Sydney ODI

Digital Galiyara

Match Preview – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Indian Premier League 2020 2020, 21st Match

Digital Galiyara

BBL 2020-21 – Zahir Khan signs with Stars, Keemo Paul joins Hurricanes as BBL juggles travel

Digital Galiyara

Leave a Comment